Contact Our Staff

The Strategic Marketing and Communications (SM+C) team is the source for marketing communications, media relations and brand strategy at Temple University. It serves as the point of contact for campus news, digital advertising, editorial style, media inquiries, photography, brand resources, logos, university newsletters, and web strategy and maintenance.

SM+C Leadership

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Angela Polec

Vice President, Strategic Marketing and Communications

215-204-7830

angela.polec@freewayrooms.com

Andrea Gaudini

Interim Assistant Vice President, Marketing Operations

215-204-2937

andrea.gaudini@freewayrooms.com

Marketing and Advertising

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Andrea Gaudini

Sr. Director, Marketing Management

215-204-2937

andrea.gaudini@freewayrooms.com

Ta'Nisha Wells

Director, Digital Marketing

tanisha.wells@freewayrooms.com

Danielle Melzard

Associate Director, Advertising

215-204-3198

dmelz@freewayrooms.com

Sami Evans

Sr. Marketing Manager, Brand

215-204-3201

sami.evans@freewayrooms.com

Lydia Thomas

Marketing Specialist, Advertising

215-204-7606

lydia.thomas0001@freewayrooms.com

Audrey Kadow

Digital Marketing Specialist

215-204-2927

audrey.kadow@freewayrooms.com

Rachelle Katz

Digital Marketing Coordinator

rachelle.katz@freewayrooms.com

Social Media

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Amanda Ferrill

Associate Director, Social Media

215-204-6557

amanda.ferrill@freewayrooms.com

Victoria Chhor

Sr. Manager, Social Media and Community

215-204-7740

victoria.chhor@freewayrooms.com

Will Careri

Manager, Social Media, Executive Communications

wcareri@freewayrooms.com

Dana Luo

Social Media Specialist

215-204-5335

dana.luo@freewayrooms.com

Media Buying and Advertising

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Lael Troupe

Director, Visual Strategy

215-204-3615

lael.troupe@freewayrooms.com

News and Public Relations

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Deirdre Hopkins

Sr. Director, Communications

215-983-1812

deirdre.hopkins@freewayrooms.com

Steve Orbanek

Director, Communications

267-846-8444

stephen.orbanek@freewayrooms.com

Ayana Jones

Manager, Media Relations

445-227-3258

ayana.jones0003@freewayrooms.com

Content

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Kim Fischer

Director, Content Strategy

215-204-7479

kim.fischer@freewayrooms.com

Kiki Volkert

Content Manager, News

215-204-6558

kikivolkert@freewayrooms.com

Brent Baum

Content Producer, News

215-204-7560

brent.baum@freewayrooms.com

Jonny Hart

Content Producer, News

215-204-2606

jonny.hart@freewayrooms.com

Maria Klecko

Content Producer, News

215-204-7732

maria.klecko@freewayrooms.com

Elizabeth Clay

Director, Web Content Strategy

215-204-9691

elizabeth.clay@freewayrooms.com

Kierstyn Smith

Content Manager, Web

kierstyn.smith@freewayrooms.com

Marketing Communications

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Lindsay Hargrave

Content Producer

215-204-7648

lindsay.hargrave@freewayrooms.com

Quality Assurance

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Emily Brown

Quality Assurance Specialist

215-204-6532

emily.brown0007@freewayrooms.com

Publications

Name and Title

Publication

Phone Number

Email

Kiki Volkert
Content Manager, News Center

Temple Now (employee newsletter)

215-204-6558

kikivolkert@freewayrooms.com

Visual Strategy

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Lael Troupe

Director, Visual Strategy

215-204-3615

lael.troupe@freewayrooms.com

David Bonomo

Associate Director, Visual Strategy, Brand

215-204-7542

david.bonomo@freewayrooms.com

Andrew Collette

Associate Director, Visual Strategy, Design

215-204-2929

andrew.collette@freewayrooms.com

Robert Frawley

Sr. Designer

215-204-7572

robert.frawley@freewayrooms.com

Rose Caporaletti

Designer

215-204-7758

rosec@freewayrooms.com

Eric Green

Design Production Manager

eric.green@freewayrooms.com

Ian Prizer

Motion Graphics Specialist

215-204-5122

ian.prizer@freewayrooms.com

Multimedia and Photography

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Betsy Manning

Sr. Associate Director, Multimedia

215-204-4668
215-680-4628 (cell)

bmanning@freewayrooms.com

Ryan Brandenberg

Sr. University Photographer

267-670-1583
267-670-1583 (cell)

ryan.brandenberg@freewayrooms.com

Joe Labolito

Sr. University Photographer

215-204-4669
215-370-3204 (cell)

labolito@freewayrooms.com

Eric Lovett

Sr. Videographer, Executive Communications

eric.lovett@freewayrooms.com

Joe Schreiber

Sr. Videographer

267-853-7352
267-853-7352 (cell)

joseph.schreiber@freewayrooms.com

Wesley Haag

Staff Videographer

wesley.haag@freewayrooms.com

Web Technology

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Mike Brewington

Sr. Interactive Developer

215-204-3616

michael.brewington@freewayrooms.com

Jake Hymson

Sr. Web Developer

215-204-1283

jhymson@freewayrooms.com

Carlos E. Rivera

Back-end Developer

carlos.rivera.centeno@freewayrooms.com

User Experience (UX) and Research

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Olga Dressler

Associate Director, UX Strategy

215-204-2928

olga@freewayrooms.com

Kelsey Martin

UX Researcher

kelsey.martin0001@freewayrooms.com

Operations

Marketing Management

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Andrea Gaudini

Sr. Director, Marketing Management

215-204-2934

andrea.gaudini@freewayrooms.com

Eric Shomer

Associate Director, Partnership Management

215-204-4401

emshomer@freewayrooms.com

Emily Zargan

Partnership Manager

215-204-4655

emily.zargan@freewayrooms.com

Kristin Schrier

Associate Director, Project Management

215-204-7739

kristin.schrier@freewayrooms.com

Natasha Naumova

Project Manager, Digital

nataliia.naumova@freewayrooms.com

Sara Wuillermin

Project Manager, Digital

sara.wuillermin@freewayrooms.com

Mary Gownley

Project Manager

215-204-6065

mary.gownley@freewayrooms.com

Tiara Cooper

Project Coordinator

215-204-7585

tiara.cooper@freewayrooms.com

Heather Hungate

Marketing Process Manager

heather.hungate@freewayrooms.com

Finance

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Nadiah Abdul

Associate Director, Finance

215-204-6553

nadiah.abdul@freewayrooms.com

Charles Schneider

Account Analyst

215-204-7607

tue28723@freewayrooms.com

Administration

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Nayah Nicholson

Associate Director, Administration

215-204-5042

nayah.nicholson@freewayrooms.com

Katie Griffin

Executive Assistant

215-204-7776

katie.griffin@freewayrooms.com